The Young Academy

JungeAkademie08.jpg 

The ›Junge Akademie | Mainz‹ is the youth development format of the Academy of Sciences and Literature | Mainz. Young scientists and young literary and music professionals will gain recognition for their outstanding scientific and artistic achievements for period of four years and support in their further careers. The Membership provides them the opportunity to expand their scientific network under the sign of interdisciplinarity. Particular attention is paid to the integrative character of the Junge Akademie in the sense of a dialogue that connects disciplines and generations: The active participation in the meetings and events of the academy and the exchange with the members of the established scholarly society are key elements of the format. The members of the Junge Akademie have the opportunity to organize their own events and to develop new initiatives, especially within the framework of working groups that deal with current research questions from an interdisciplinary perspective.

The Young Academy | Mainz is financed by the Rhineland-Palatinate Ministry of Science, patronage is taken over by the Minister for Science, Continuing Education and Culture of the State of Rhineland-Palatinate, Prof. Dr. Konrad Wolf.

Further cooperations exist with the Werner Reimers Foundation, which welcomes the Junge Akademie to its premises at the annual Reimerstage, with the German-Italian Center for European Excellence Villa Vigoni and with the German Historical Institutes in Rome, Paris and London.

Further information

News

Events

Die Junge Akademie

JungeAkademie08.jpg 

Die ›Junge Akademie | Mainz‹ ist das Nachwuchsförderungsformat der Akademie der Wissenschaften und der Literatur | Mainz. Nachwuchswissenschaftler*innen und junge Literatur- und Musikschaffende werden in Anerkennung ihrer bisherigen herausragenden wissenschaftlichen und künstlerischen Leistungen für die Dauer von vier Jahren aufgenommen und in ihrer weiteren Laufbahn unterstützt. Die Mitgliedschaft bietet ihnen die Möglichkeit, ihr wissenschaftliches Netzwerk unter dem Zeichen der Interdisziplinarität zu erweitern. Ein besonderes Augenmerk liegt dabei auf dem integrativen Charakter der Jungen Akademie im Sinne des fächer- und generationenverbindenden Dialogs: Die aktive Teilnahme an den Sitzungen und Veranstaltungen der Akademie und der Austausch mit den Mitgliedern der etablierten Gelehrtengesellschaft sind Kernpunkte des Formats. Die Mitglieder der Jungen Akademie haben die Möglichkeit, eigene Veranstaltungen durchzuführen und neue Initiativen zu entwickeln, insbesondere im Rahmen von Arbeitsgruppen, die sich mit aktuellen Forschungsfragen aus interdisziplinärer Perspektive auseinandersetzen.

Die Junge Akademie | Mainz wird vom rheinland-pfälzischen Wissenschaftsministerium finanziert, die Schirmherrschaft hat der Minister für Wissenschaft, Weiterbildung und Kultur des Landes Rheinland-Pfalz, Prof. Dr. Konrad Wolf, übernommen.

Weitere Kooperationen bestehen mit der Werner Reimers Stiftung, die bei den jährlichen Reimerstagen die Junge Akademie in ihren Räumlichkeiten willkommen heißt, mit dem Deutsch-Italienischen Zentrum für Europäische Exzellenz Villa Vigoni und mit den Deutschen Historischen Instituten in Rom, Paris und London.

Weiterführende Informationen

Nachrichten

Termine