Sibylle Kalkhof-Rose Akademy Prize for Humanities

The Sibylle Kalkhof-Rose Academy Prize for the Humanities, endowed with 5,000 euros, is awarded every two years to outstanding scientists from the entire spectrum of the humanities. Since 2015, it has been a prize for the promotion of young scientists; the age of the prize winner should not exceed 40 years. The award is sponsored by the Walter and Sibylle Kalkhof-Rose Foundation, which is based at the Academy.

Prize winners

Year Prize winner
2013 Prof. Dr. Hermann Parzinger, Berlin
2015 PD Dr. Daniel Damler, Frankfurt a. M.
2017 Dr. Lena Foljanty, Frankfurt a. M.
2019 Dr. Julia Borst

Kalkhof-Rose Foundation

More information about the Walter & Sibylle Kalkhof-Rose Foundation.

Call for Nominations 2019