Rudolf Meimberg Prize

The prize donated by Professor Dr. Rudolf Meimberg is awarded for outstanding domestic or foreign publications in which the responsibility of man for himself and the general public is taken into account in a special way, or for research in the field of Greek oriental archaeology in connection with contemporary culture as well as the tradition of humanism and humanity.

Prize winners

Year Prize winner
1996 Dr. Stephanie-Gerrit Bruer, Stendal
1998 Professor Dr. Kurt Sier, Leipzig
1999 Professorin Dr. Weyma Lübbe, Leipzig
2001 Professor Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Claudio Leonardi, Florenz
2003 Professor Dr. Jens Halfwassen, Heidelberg
2005 Professor em. Dr. Dr. h.c. Kurt Flasch, Bochum
2007 Professor Dr. Stefan Maul, Heidelberg
2009 Professor Dr. Michele Feo, Florenz
2011 Professor Dr. Günter Vittmann, Würzburg
2014 Professorin Dr. Barbara Kuhn, Eichstätt
2015 Professor Dr. Michael Jursa, Wien
2017 Professorin Dr. Teresa Jiménez Calvente, Alcalá de Henares
2019 Professor Patrick Finglass DPhil (Oxon.)