Alfred Döblin Medal

With the Alfred Döblin Medal, the Academy wants to honour authors for their first promising publications and their literary work. The prize is awarded with 3.000 €. In addition, the winner has the right to nominate the next award winner or nominee. The Academy expects three proposals among which she then selects a winner.

The award was created in memory of the founding father of the Academy - Alfred Döblin. During the foundation of the Academy he established the class for literature. The prize was made possible by a testamentary foundation of the couple Prof. Dipl.-Ing. George and Dr. Margaret Martz.

Prize winners

Year Prize winner
2015 Martin Kordić
2016 Matthias Nawrat
2017 Roman Ehrlich
2018 Julia Weber
2019 Theresia Enzensberger
2020 Cemile Sahin